--- title: "GENERAL tab" slug: "general-tab-1" status: "update" updated: 2025-10-28T13:47:44Z published: 2025-10-28T13:47:44Z canonical: "docs.zpesystems.com/general-tab-1" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.zpesystems.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # GENERAL Tab The General sub-tab within the Groups tab is where you manage the basic properties and actions for your groups. It provides options to add new groups, edit existing ones, delete groups, and perform group-specific configurations. It displays a list of all existing groups with relevant information such as the number of devices and users assigned to each group and their permissions. Consider you need to create a new group for a project team. Using the General sub-tab, you can quickly add a group, assign the necessary devices and users, and set the appropriate permissions to ensure the team has the access they need. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/763c5fb1-b9af-4ccd-9ad6-cf28ae4cd5a3/Images/Documentation/image-1761659189260.png) ### Manage Groups #### Add a Group 1. Go to *GROUPS :: GENERAL*. 2. Click **+ADD** (displays dialog). Enter the **Name** of the new Group. **![](https://cdn.document360.io/763c5fb1-b9af-4ccd-9ad6-cf28ae4cd5a3/Images/Documentation/image-1724998078522.png)** 3. Select the group’s permission level. - **Administrator:** manages all devices, company credentials, and users within their company - **Operator:** performs and creates operations within all devices assigned to their group - **User:** can only access devices within the groups 4. Click **SAVE**. #### Edit a Group To edit a group: 1. Go to *GROUPS :: GENERAL*. 2. Locate the Group and select the checkbox. 3. Click **EDIT** (displays dialog). ![](https://cdn.document360.io/763c5fb1-b9af-4ccd-9ad6-cf28ae4cd5a3/Images/Documentation/image-1677604298584.png) 4. Make changes, as needed. 5. Click **SAVE**. #### Delete a Group: To delete one (or more) group(s): 1. Go to *GROUPS :: GENERAL*. 2. Locate the Group and select the checkbox. 3. Click **DELETE** (displays dialog). ![](https://cdn.document360.io/763c5fb1-b9af-4ccd-9ad6-cf28ae4cd5a3/Images/Documentation/image-1677604274236.png) 4. On the *Delete Group* pop-up dialog, click **DELETE**.**NOTE**Default groups cannot be deleted. Deleting a group does not delete users, but privileges on the group are removed. #### Set the Default Group 1. Go to *GROUPS :: GENERAL*. 2. Locate the group and select the checkbox. 3. Click **SET AS DEFAULT** (displays dialog). ![](https://cdn.document360.io/763c5fb1-b9af-4ccd-9ad6-cf28ae4cd5a3/Images/Documentation/image-1677604252156.png) 4. On the *Default Group* pop-up dialog, click **CONFIRM**.**NOTE**The default group is assigned to all new users logging in with SSO by Domain.